Swami Gyanananda Saraswati to be Honoured with Aadikabi Bhanubhakta Award

This year’s Aadikabi Bhanubhakta Award will be conferred upon 1008 Swami Gyanananda Saraswati, the patron of Mahesh Sannyas Ashram Devghat.

The award will be presented by Nepali Education Council on on July 13 occasioning the 211th birth anniversary of Aadikabi Bhanubhakta Acharya. The award includes a purse of 125,000 rupees.

Member-Secretary of the Council, Laxman Thapa, informed that the decision was made during a meeting chaired by Council President Rama Sharma.