Shrestha and Thapa to be Honored With Rajendra Subedi Memorial Awards

Kathmandu, June 22. Senior critic Prof. Dr. Dayaram Shrestha and senior choreographer Bhairav Bahadur Thapa have been chosen for this year’s Rajendra Subedi Memorial Award and Rajendra Subedi Memorial Art Award respectively. The decision was made at a meeting of Rajendra Subedi Memorial Trust under the chairmanship of the Trust’s chair Prof. Dr. Jeevendra Deo Giri on Friday in Kathmandu. The awards will be conferred upon the recipients on 19 Shrawan on the occasion of late Subedi’s birthday. The awards carry 21 thousand rupees cash and citations. The awards are funded by the Trust instituted by late essayist and critic Rajendra Subedi’s family with a seed money of one million rupees.