Policy Task Force Formed Under Nepal Academy Chancellor Rai

Shilash Thapa Tamang
Kathmandu, September 8

A thirteen member special policy task force has been formed under the leadership of the Chancellor of Nepal Academy, Bhupal Rai. The special task force has been formed at the initiation of the Ministry of Culture, Tourism and Civil Aviation with an aim to formulate necessary plans and policies for the cultural and historical promotion of the country.

The Ministry formed the policy task force after realising the need for a special committee that would solely focus on cultural and historical areas of the country. Minister Sudan Kirati said his ministry could not make achievement as expected in cultural sector since the ministry had to take an overall look after culture, tourism and civil aviation.

The members in the committee include former Member of Parliament Malla K. Sundar, Language member Dr. Amar Giri, Culture Department Chief Damodar Gautam, cultural experts Dr. Prem Khatri and Dr. Dilli Oli, former secretary Dr. Man Bahadur Bishwakarma, scholars Prof. Dr. Bina Paudel and Dev Sharan Yadav, researcher Bhogiraj Chamling, film director Nabin Subba and Punya Maya Guragain.