Kalashree Awards for 2080 Declared

Kathmandu, 12 December

Nepali Kalasahitya Dot Com Pratishthan has announced Rashtriya Kalashree Honour and Awards for the year 2080.  The decisions were made in an executive meeting of the organization held in Lalitpur on Sunday under the chairpersonship of its President Momila. As informed to the press, the invaluable Rashtriya Kalashree Honor for this year will be conferred on senior lyricist, film director and writer Yadav Kharel. Rashtriya Kalashree Award wish cash prize of 100,000 rupees will be conferred on senior storywriter Bhagirathi Shrestha. Similarly, the Pratishthan has decided to honor poet Krisu Chhetri with Sasiddhi Rashtriya Kalashree Youth Award together with a cash prize of 75 thousand rupees. Journalist and Editor-in-Chief of Sahityapost Aswini Koirala has been selected for Badri Rashtriya Kalashree Journalism award that carries 50 thousand rupees and a citation. The same meeting also decided to honor fine artist Samjhana Rajbhandari with Thir-Chhaya Rashtriya Lalitkala Award with cash 60 thousand rupees, and singer and composer Santosh Shrestha with Padmanetra Rashtriya Kalashree Music award wish a cash prize of 50 thousand rupees. The organization has informed the press that it shall organize the award-distribution ceremony in Kathmandu in early February 2024.

Nepali Kalasahitya Dot Com Foundation has been honoring writers, journalists, musicians and fine artists with such honors and awards for the past 11 years in recognition of their remarkable contribution in these sectors.