Kalasahitya Pratisthan Confers Awards and Honors upon Writers and Artists

Kathmandu, February 1 

In a glittering award ceremony held at Nepali Tourism Board on Thursday,  Nepali Kalasahitya Dot Com Pratishthan has conferred the prestigious  Rashtriya Kalashree Honour and Awards 2080 upon different writers and artists for their outstanding contributions to Nepali art and literature.

The Pratisthan has bestowed valuable Rashtriya Kalashree Honor 2080 upon senior writer, lyricist, film, director Yadav kharel. While recipient Kharel could not attend the ceremony due to his health complication.

Similarly, the Pratisthan has conferred this year’s Rastriya Kalashree Puraskar upon senior storywriter Bhagirathi Shrestha along with cash prize of 1,00,000 rupees. writer Bhagirathi has been actively contributing to Nepali art and literature for decades.

Likewise, the Pratishthan also honoured poet Krisu Chhetri with Sasiddhi Rashtriya Kalashree Youth Award together with a cash prize of 75,000 rupees.

Also, Journalist and Editor-in-Chief of Sahityapost Aswini Koirala was awarded with Badri Rashtriya Kalashree Journalism award that carried a purse of 50,000 rupees.

Visual artist Samjhana Rajbhandari was honored with Thir-Chhaya Rashtriya Lalitkala Award with cash 60 thousand rupees, and singer and composer Santosh Shrestha with Padmanetra Rashtriya Kalashree Music award with a cash prize of 50 thousand rupees.

The Pratisthan also honored  Mohan Bikram Karki with Nepal Samman during the same event.

The event was presided over by Momila Joshi, the president of Nepal Kala Sahitya Dot Com. All the awards were handed over to the recipients by renowned fine artist Kiran Manandar who was present as the chief guest of the event.

During the ceremony, poet and critic Mahesh Paudyal made a short biographical introduction of each of the honorees and also highlighted the role and significance of Prathisthan in recognizing and promoting Nepali artists.

Nepali Kalasahitya Dot Com Foundation, known for its commitment to promoting Nepali  art and artist, has been honoring writers, journalists, musicians and fine artists with such honors and awards for the past 16 years in recognition of their remarkable contribution in these sectors.

The award ceremony was attended by prominent literary figures, literary enthusiasts and  journalists from the artistic community, creating a memorable event and celebrating the successful completion of 16 years of the Pratisthan.