Bagmati Youth Council Selected 20 Poems for the Competition

Kathmandu, October 12
Twenty poems have been selected for the ‘Open Poetry Competition’ as announced  by  Bagmati Youth Council through a press release issued on 24th of Ashwin, 2078.  The competition organized by Bagmati Province Youth Council, in collaboration with Sahitya Sangam makwanpur, had received a total of 153 poems, from among which the best 20 poems were announced for the final round.

The authors of those selected twenty poems are Agyan Pradip, Abinash Bhattrai, Aditya Ram Rijan, Utsab Raj Chaulagai, Rishiram Pandyal, Alisha Eakalas, SR Duwadi, Gita Pudasaini, Dipin Sijapati, Devendra Adhikari, Bhim Prasad Khadiwada Anurag, Mohit Joshi, Rajita Adhikari, Bishap Acharya( Yugesh), Baikuntha Lamichhane, Shyam Thapa, Samarpan Neupane, Sumi Pokhrel, Sujan Parajuli and Asmita Shrestha.

All the selected 20 poets will be reciting their poetry on 27th of Ashwin amid a literary program that is likely to be held at Royal Party Palace, Heteuda. As announced in earlier notice, the contestants standing the first, second, third and fourth in the competition will be awarded with cash prize 40000, 30000, 20000 and 10000 rupees respectively along with the citations for each.