10 stories shortlisted for Ghost Writing Short Story Competition

10 short stories have been shortlisted for this year’s Ghost Writing Short Story Competition.

The short stories were shortlisted by a bench comprised of litterateurs Kishor Pahadi, Mahesh Prasai and Dr. Hari Prasad out of ‘the best 25’ based on the various literary standards set by the jury.

Those shortlisted stories are;  Yayavan by Dhabantari Mishra, Nava Durga by Dibya Giri, Mero Baish by Rachhana Sharma, Khushi by Kishan Paudel, Sapat by Ankar Chand, Anumati by Shova Pokhrel, Prati Prashna by Shuv Shartma, Pooja by Deep Mangranti, Ba Ama ko Bihe by Ramji Ranabhat and Swatantrata by Bishnu S. Rai.

A weekly short story competition was conducted by Sahityapost.com in collaboration with Ghost Writing Nepal for forty continuous series from which a total of 118 short stories were declared the best in the first round.  The stories were then narrowed down to 50,  followed by the best 25 and recently short listing the best 10 short stories.

Chief Editor of Sahiyapost Aswini Koirala said that the best three short stories will be titled ‘Short Stories of the Year’ and the winner and runners- up will be honored with a cash prize of 30000, 20000 and 10000 rupees respectively along with a collection of literary books as gift for each.

The three ‘Best Short Stories of the Year’ will be declared amid a special literary event during which Sahityapost will also launch a book titled ‘Best Short Stories of the Year’.